Everything about Australian paddler Ella Beere

Ella Beere was born on April 15, 1998, and is currently 25 years old. Champion Lakes (WA) is Ella Beere’s favorite paddle course because it’s fast and she feels like she can paddle it faster than she actually can. She is also qualified for the 2024 Summer Olympics in Paris.

Well-known Australian Paddler Ella Beere is Qualified for the Paris Olympics

Ella Beere shared the exciting news of making the Australian team for the Paris 2024 Olympics through an Instagram post on March 15, 2024. The team received their official confirmation and boarding passes to represent Australia on March 9, 2024.

On July 26, 2024, the Opening Ceremony for the Paris 2024 Olympics will take place, and it is set to be the largest ever. The organizers have announced that the ceremony will begin at 7:30 pm Central European Time (CET). For viewers around the world, the start times will be 10:30 am in Los Angeles, 2:30 pm in Rio de Janeiro, 6:30 pm in London, and 8:30 pm in Athens.

Ella Beere’s Life in North Avoca

Ella Beer was born in the town of North Avoca, a southeastern suburb in the Central Coast region of New South Wales, Australia. Currently, Ella lives in Hunter Hills, New South Wales. She received training from NSWIS, an organization that helps Australian athletes become the best in the world. Ella plays for the Avoca club and was coached by Jack Michael and Dan Tilley for gym training.

Ella Beere with her Siblings
Image: Ella Beere’s photo with her siblings (Source: Ella’s Instagram)

Ella’s mother is Nicola Beer, and her father, beeres_inthewild, is a fishing enthusiast from Waikato, New Zealand. Ella has three siblings – an older brother named Billy Beer and two younger sisters, Maddy Beer and Emelia Beer.

Ella completed her Bachelor of Psychology with an Honors degree at Macquarie University in Sydney, New South Wales, Australia. She also works at the university as a preschool swim teacher and has a role as one of the athlete gym ambassadors there.

Her ski coach Richard Brierty, nicknamed “Dicky”, is a role model who made ski paddling fun and difficult for her, which gave her a passion for the sport. Ella loves animals and has a cute puppy pet named Nugget.

Early Start of Career

Ella Beer started sprint kayaking at age 16 to improve her surf ski paddling skills for surf lifesaving. She has been involved with surf lifesaving since she was 5 years old and still loves to compete when she can. In sprint kayaking, Ella has the important job of being the driver of her team’s boat, which is a role she feels honored to have. Growing up, Ella’s main sport was 100m sprinting.

In January 2022, Ella moved from the Central Coast of New South Wales to the Gold Coast to further her professional career in sprint kayaking.

You may also like: Meet Aly Bull “Ironwoman”, an Australian Canoeist and Firefighter is Selected for the Paris Olympics

Ella is not only a paddler but also studying to become a psychologist. She is keeping her options open so she can gain more experience, learn on her own, and care for younger athletes like a real sports psychologist.

In 2016, Ella ranked 4th in the K1 200m event at the Junior World Championships, which she considers her biggest achievement in the sport so far.

close